31st Annual Meeting

Last updated July 8, 2020

Download the program as a PDF file.

Download the abstract book as a PDF file.

We are looking forward to welcome you to the upcoming SSRCTS Meeting on Cardiac, Vascular and Thoracic Research. The meeting will give you state-of-the-art lectures on three different topics, which will be in concert with podium and poster presentations submitted to the conference. This year’s topics are: diagnostics, interventions, and follow-up.


Thursday, Feb 6


Friday, Feb 7


Saturday, Feb 8


14.00 Arrival & registration Keynote talk
Vesa Anttila

Chairs: Tomas Gudbjartsson & Andreas Lind Johannessen
Keynote talk
Jørgen Arendt Jensen

Keynote talk
Steffen Ringgaard

Chairs: Anders Jeppsson & Mary Rezk
14.20 Discussion
14.30 Refreshments
14.40 Joint discussion
14.45 Welcome
Peter Johansen
Gudbjartsson Award Session
Chairs: Ari Mennander & Helena Brisby
G.1) Mikko Mattila
G.2) Siiri Niittynen
G.3) Sunna Lu Xi Gunnarsdóttir
G.4) Alexander Emil Kaspersen
G.5) Erla Liu Ting Gunnarsdóttir
Joint discussion
15.00 Keynote talk
Emiliano Votta

Keynote talk
Marcell Juan Tjørnild

Chairs: Marie Sand Traberg & Alexander Emil Kaspersen
15.15 Podium presentations
Chairs: Jørgen Arendt Jensen & Sunna Lu Xi Gunnarsdóttir
O.8) Jesper Jeppesen
O.9) Sabrina Kahina Bech
O.10) Niels Moeslund
15.40 Joint discussion
16.00 Refreshments Refreshments Poster viewing with authors
16.15 Podium presentations
Chairs: Emiliano Votta & Siiri Niittynen
O.1) Marie Sand Traberg
O.2) Karen Eich Hammer
O.3) Astridur Petursdottir
O.4) Torben Hoffmann
Podium presentations
Chairs: Vesa Anttila & Niels Moeslund
O.5) Mary Rezk
O.6) Kimmie Lisborg Frydenberg
O.7) Omeed Neghabat
16.45 Podium presentations
Chairs: Steffen Ringgaard & Mikko Mattila
O.11) Ari Mennander
O.12) Andreas Lind Johannessen
O.13) Mari-Liis Kaljusto
17.00 Poster presentations
Chairs: Vesa Anttila & Niels Moeslund
P.7) Tua Gyldenholm
P.8) Tobias Lynge Madsen
17.15 Refreshments
17.30 Poster presentations
Chairs: Marcell Juan Tjørnild & Erla Liu Ting Gunnarsdóttir
P.1) Jonathan Mirpourian
P.2) Malene S. Enevoldsen
P.3) Johannes H. Jedrzejczyk
P.4) Martin Lindvald
P.5) Johannes H. Jedrzejczyk
P.6) Lisa Carlson Hanse
Wetlab with multiple themes Anniversary Address
Jarle Vaage

Chair: Peter Johansen
17.50 Award Committee Meeting
18.15 Awards
18.30 Keynote talk: "How to combine clinical work, research and life - traps and tricks"
Helena Brisby

Chair: Mari-Liis Kaljusto
20.00 Dinner Dinner & entertainment Presidential dinner